All She Wants – Jonathan Harvey

Standard

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are some things in life you can always rely on. Living in the shadow of your ‘perfect’ brother Joey, getting the flu over Christmas, and your Mother showing you up in the supermarket. Then there are some things you really don’t count on happening: a good dose of fame, getting completely trashed at an awards ceremony, and catching your fella doing something unmentionable on your wedding day. This is my story, it’s dead tragic. You have been warned… Jodie Xx

All She Wants is the first book I have read by Jonathan Harvey and I have to tell you I was not disappointed! This book is literally filled with laugh out loud moments so beware of people giving you strange looks if reading this in public!!

The book follows the life of the main character Jodie McGee, a normal girl from a ‘normal’ family. When her mother takes her and her brother on a ‘trip’ during the school holidays, to camp outside the studios where Acacia Avenue is filmed Jodie is far from pleased, after all the studios are a mere bus ride away and whilst her class mates go on holiday her mother takes her there! However when she is met at the gates by a famous actress in Acacia Avenue, she is hooked and soon declares that when she grows up she will join the cast of Acacia Avenue.

In the meantime life doesn’t exactly go as planned for Jodie. She meets the love of her life at school and they go on to get married, but all is not well and I was literally shocked at the following events that took place!

There are many twists and turns in Jodie’s life before her eventual rise to fame and some of the scenarios are quite cringey, but equally hilarious! I couldn’t help but feel for this character and I did feel myself really wanting things to finally go her way and for her to be happy.

This book was brilliantly written with comedy in all the right places. I have never laughed so much when reading a book!!

If you are looking for a book to cheer you up and totally lift your spirits then this is definitely the book for you!

My rating:  

All She wants is available both in digital and physical copies here

About zobocopreviews

My name is Zoe – or Zobocop as my adorable niece and nephew call me! You guys can call me either lol – I answer to both! I have a gorgeous little puppy called Arnie who keeps me, or at least is trying to, keep me fit! I currently live with my other half in not so sunny Sheffield! I’m 25 years old and I absolutely LOVE reading! It’s a passion of mine! You can’t beat a good old book, digital or physical! There’s nothing better when life is tough or you want to escape, than to turn the pages of a book and completely lose yourself in the story! I love most genres such as criminal thrillers, mystery and fantasy – but I do LOVE chick lit! Anyway, the aim of this blog is to keep you guys, and myself, up to date with what I am reading. This is currently just a hobby of mine but eventually I would love to review books seriously. So – any questions feel free to drop me a line! You can also follow me on Twitter @zobo_cop

Leave a Reply

