Picture Perfect – Lucie Simone

Standard

For Lauren Tate, a high-powered TV producer, sex, lies, and scandal make for a great movie-of-the-week, but when she becomes the target of a smear campaign, even the most salacious of Hollywood’s tales can’t compare to her real life drama. With her soon-to-be-ex-husband leading the effort to sully her reputation, and her former assistant threatening to snatch her hard-earned position at Timeless Television out of her hands, Lauren’s perfectly planned life quickly begins to unravel at the seams. Clawing her way back to the top of the TV food chain is no easy task, especially in an industry where backstabbing is a sport and gossip is a full time business. But Lauren learns just how cutthroat showbiz can truly be when the hottest scandal in Tinsel Town turns deadly and the Hollywood hunk who’s stolen her heart is missing in action. Can she salvage her career, her reputation, and her love life? Or will Hollywood be the death of her?

I was casually browsing Facebook, as you do, and came across this author who was talking about her book Picture Perfect. First of all I have to say the cover of the book blew me away, it’s sooooo pink! That itself was enough reason for me to request to review the book!

The book focuses on Lauren Tate, a TV producer in Hollywood. She’s married, soon to be divorced, to a husband who quite frankly doesn’t deserve her. His jealousy of her earning more money than him really grated on me, and I was glad when he made the decision to leave her – although it wasn’t very nice for Lauren! I couldn’t help but warm to Lauren, she’s funny, sassy and smart, she certainly isn’t about to roll over crying (well not for long) because her husband is leaving her!

Events begin to spiral and this book takes you on a rollercoaster of a ride from fast paced Hollywood, to a more muted occasion in a New York Bookstore, throw a murder into the mix and you’re in for a fun night and a fabulous whodunit that will certainly keep you on your toes!

I love how Lucie has written the book, it’s fast paced, sexy and fun! What more could a girl want, right?

My rating:  

Picture Perfect is available here

About zobocopreviews

My name is Zoe – or Zobocop as my adorable niece and nephew call me! You guys can call me either lol – I answer to both! I have a gorgeous little puppy called Arnie who keeps me, or at least is trying to, keep me fit! I currently live with my other half in not so sunny Sheffield! I’m 25 years old and I absolutely LOVE reading! It’s a passion of mine! You can’t beat a good old book, digital or physical! There’s nothing better when life is tough or you want to escape, than to turn the pages of a book and completely lose yourself in the story! I love most genres such as criminal thrillers, mystery and fantasy – but I do LOVE chick lit! Anyway, the aim of this blog is to keep you guys, and myself, up to date with what I am reading. This is currently just a hobby of mine but eventually I would love to review books seriously. So – any questions feel free to drop me a line! You can also follow me on Twitter @zobo_cop

Leave a Reply

