Welcome!

Standard

So as I was sat at work I suddenly had an idea – why not start a blog! I’m not sure whether this is going to turn out to be one of my better ideas yet – let me get back to you in a month or so!

So here’s a little about me:

My name is Zoe – or Zobocop as my adorable niece and nephew call me! You guys can call me either lol – I answer to both!

I have a gorgeous little puppy called Arnie who keeps me, or at least is trying to, keep me fit! I currently live with my other half in not so sunny Sheffield!

I’m 25 years old and I absolutely LOVE reading! It’s a passion of mine! You can’t beat a good old book, digital or physical! There’s nothing better when life is tough or you want to escape, than to turn  the pages of a book and completely lose yourself in the story!

Me and my other half recently, well I say recently, moved house! I left all the boring stuff to him such as packing and he took great delight (not) in telling me that the majority of our move consisted of my books – in total he reckoned I had close to 1000 books! Now that’s a LOT of books!

Since then I have bought loads more and when, not if, but when I win the lottery I am going to have a library to rival that of Belle’s in Beauty and the Beast!

I did win a Kindle recently over on the Chelsea Wives page on Facebook which pleased my other half no end – no more physical copies of books! Or so he thinks!

I love most genres such as criminal thrillers, mystery and fantasy – but I do LOVE chick lit!

Anyway, the aim of this blog is to keep you guys, and myself, up to date with what I am reading. This is currently just a hobby of mine but eventually I would love to review books seriously.

So – any questions feel free to drop me a line! You can also follow me on Twitter @zobo_cop

About zobocopreviews

My name is Zoe – or Zobocop as my adorable niece and nephew call me! You guys can call me either lol – I answer to both! I have a gorgeous little puppy called Arnie who keeps me, or at least is trying to, keep me fit! I currently live with my other half in not so sunny Sheffield! I’m 25 years old and I absolutely LOVE reading! It’s a passion of mine! You can’t beat a good old book, digital or physical! There’s nothing better when life is tough or you want to escape, than to turn the pages of a book and completely lose yourself in the story! I love most genres such as criminal thrillers, mystery and fantasy – but I do LOVE chick lit! Anyway, the aim of this blog is to keep you guys, and myself, up to date with what I am reading. This is currently just a hobby of mine but eventually I would love to review books seriously. So – any questions feel free to drop me a line! You can also follow me on Twitter @zobo_cop

5 responses »

  1. Welcome to the Wonderful World of Blogging, Zoe! Warning: It can be addictive. 🙂

    Your dog sounds adorable! You must post pictures. I have three Cocker Spaniels myself (all rescues.)

    I hope you enjoy your new blogging adventure.

Leave a Reply

